

Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission November 17, 2023

Included on the Email: Board Members Dr. Brian Van Horn, Marshall Erickson, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, David Knudsvig, Dustin Olson, Jami Hovet, Judd Wilson, Larry Young, Les Amb, Mark Duncan, Vicky Grothmann and AJ Andresen. Also included: Jim Murphy – TCEDC Executive Director, Alyssa Short – TCEDC Deputy Director, Hillsboro Banner and Mary Trudeau, Mayville State University.

Board chair Hovet sent a message to the above list on Nov. 17, 2023 requesting board action on the following items due to lack of quorum at the Nov. 16, 2023 regular board meeting:

- 1. Approval of the minutes from October
- 2. Approval of the October treasurer's report
- 3. Approval of checks as included in the November meeting packet
- 4. Approval of the transfer of \$10,000 from the operating fund to the revolving loan (reserve) fund

Hershey moved to approval all four items as stated, seconded by Grothmann. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when the motion carried on Feb. 17, 2023. The full text of the email meeting will be filed with the TCEDC secretary's reports.

Officer (printed name & office) Signature

Recording Secretary (printed name) Signature

Date

Date

