

Minutes of Meeting Traill County Economic Development Marketing Committee April 21-25, 2023 Email Meeting Minutes

Included on message: Committee Members – AJ Andresen, Dr. Brian Van Horn, Cassie Braaten, Judd Wilson and Mark Duncan. Also included – Jim Murphy, Executive Director and Alyssa Short – Deputy Director.

Murphy sent a request to the marketing committee asking them to review and discuss a grant application request for Ashley Jayne's Daycare in Mayville for a \$1,000 grant for supplies and operating costs to help her center fill two additional openings.

Andresen asked whether the vote goes to the full board and said he'd be in favor of discussing the application with the full TCEDC board. Duncan said he was OK with the request.

The committee declined to make a formal recommendation and the grant application was brought before the full board at its April 25, 2023 meeting.

The text of the emails will be filed with the official minutes, with the final correspondence being sent April 25.

