

## Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission January 30-31, 2023

**Included on the Email:** Board Members Dr. Brian Van Horn, Marshall Erickson, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, David Knudsvig, Dustin Olson, Jami Hovet, Judd Wilson, Larry Young, Les Amb, Mark Duncan, Vicky Grothmann and AJ Andresen. Also included: Jim Murphy – TCEDC Executive Director, Alyssa Short – TCEDC Deputy Director, Hillsboro Banner, Traill County Tribune, Hatton Free Press.

Board chair Hovet sent a message to the above list on Jan. 30, 2023 requesting approval of a check for the first installment to Bank of North Dakota for the Flex PACE interest buydown for The 1933 LLC. She noted that TCEDC will bill Hillsboro EDC for half of each annual installment as it is realized. Hovet requested a motion and second on the approval, as well as a vote.

Erickson moved to approve check #1030 from the reserve fund in the amount of \$3,666.74 for the first installment of The 1933 LLC's Flex PACE buydown loan. Van Horn seconded the motion.

Erickson, Andresen, Olson, Van Horn, Grothmann, Young and Hovet voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when the motion carried on Jan. 31, 2023. The full text of the email meeting will be filed with the TCEDC secretary's reports.

Officer (minted name & office)	Cionatura	Data
Officer (printed name & office)	Signature	Date
Recording Secretary (printed name)	Signature	Date

