

## Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission December 16-17, 2022

**Included on the Email:** Board Members Dr. Brian Van Horn, Marshall Erickson, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, Craig Moen, David Knudsvig, Dustin Olson, Gary Nysveen, Jami Hovet, Judd Wilson, Ken Nesvig, Larry Young and Roxanne Phipps. Also included: Jim Murphy – TCEDC Executive Director, Alyssa Short – TCEDC Deputy Director, Hillsboro Banner, Traill County Tribune, Hatton Free Press.

Murphy sent a message to the above list on Dec. 16, 2022 explaining that the regularly scheduled board meeting on Dec. 16 would need to be postponed to Dec. 22 due to inclement weather. He noted a request for approval of four time-sensitive checks. Nysveen requested a motion and second on the approval, as well as a vote.

Erickson moved to approve the following checks with only one signature:

- From the reserve fund: Check #1028 in the amount of \$1,987.61 to BND for the first installment of the Shining Lights interest buy down. Fifty percent will be billed to Hillsboro Economic Development for their share.
- From the general fund:
  - o ACH transaction to LEP Properties in the amount of \$775 for January rent.
  - Check #8396 in the amount of \$36 to Jenna Soine for her contract work.
  - Check #8397 in the amount of \$22 to Jora Leeseberg for her contract work.
  - Check #8398 in the amount of \$211.50 to ND Blue Cross Blue Shield for dental and vision insurance premiums.

Moen seconded the motion.

Erickson, Moen, Hovet, Phipps, Hershey and Van Horn voted in favor of the motion. Motio
---

The email meeting was closed when the motion carried on Dec. 17, 2022. The full text of the email meeting will be filed with the TCEDC secretary's reports.

Officer (printed name & office)	Signature	Date
,		
Recording Secretary (printed name)	Signature	Date