

Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission April 29-May 2, 2022

Included on the Email: Board Members Dr. Brian Van Horn, Marshall Erickson, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, Craig Moen, David Knudsvig, Dustin Olson, Gary Nysveen, Jami Hovet, Judd Wilson, Ken Nesvig, Larry Young and Roxanne Phipps. Also included: Jim Murphy – TCEDC Executive Director, Alyssa Short – TCEDC Deputy Director, Hillsboro Banner, Traill County Tribune, Hatton Free Press.

Murphy sent a message to the above list on April 29, 2022 explaining that Goose River Bank and the Bank of North Dakota completed the paperwork for Goose River Investments LLC's Flex PACE buydown and were requested payment for the first installments of the two buydowns (one for real estate and one for the equipment). He and Short explained that the final amounts of the loan buydown fell within the thresholds the TCEDC Board approved in January and March, and a portion of the commercial real estate buydown amount for this installment – \$1,288.04 – would be billed back to Hillsboro EDC.

Moen moved to approve check #1026 for the commercial real estate Flex PACE buydown in the amount of \$6,460.97, and check #1027 for the equipment Flex PACE buydown in the amount of \$3,825.98, seconded by Erickson.

Erickson, Hovet, Phipps, Hershey, Van Horn, Olson and Braaten voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when the motion carried on May 2, 2022. The full text of the email meeting will be filed with the TCEDC secretary's reports.

Officer (printed name & office) Signature

Recording Secretary (printed name) Signature

Date

Date

