

Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission March 1, 2022

Included on the Email: Board Members Dr. Brian Van Horn, Marshall Erickson, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, Craig Moen, David Knudsvig, Dustin Olson, Gary Nysveen, Jami Hovet, Judd Wilson, Ken Nesvig, Larry Young and Roxanne Phipps. Also included: Jim Murphy – TCEDC Executive Director, Alyssa Short – TCEDC Deputy Director, Mary Trudeau – Mayville State University Office of the President, Hillsboro Banner, Traill County Tribune, Hatton Free Press.

Murphy sent a message to the above list on March 1, 2022 explaining that the buyers of the Hillsboro Café would be closing on the sale March 3. The loan was approved at the Feb. 24 meeting but the loan check needed to be prepared for the closing.

Hershey moved to approve check #1024 from the TCEDC reserve fund to be approved for the amount of \$10,000, seconded by Erickson and Hovet.

Van Horn, Erickson, Hovet, Moen, Knudsvig, Braaten and Hershey voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when the motion carried on March 1, 2022. The full text of the email meeting will be filed with the TCEDC secretary's reports.

Officer (printed name & office)	Signature	Date
Recording Secretary (printed name)	Signature	Date

