

## Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission Nov. 23-24, 2020

**Included on the Email:** Board Members Roxanne Phipps, Scott Hovde, Tom Eblen, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, David Knudsvig, Kurt Elliott, Rick Halvorson, Sarah Lovas, Gary Nysveen and Dr. Brian Van Horn. Also included: Jim Murphy – Executive Director, Alyssa Short – Project Coordinator, Hillsboro Banner and Traill County Tribune.

Short sent a message to the above list on Nov. 23, 2020 requesting a new motion to offer the NDPERS group life plan to all Traill County EDC employees.

A motion was made by Tom Eblen for TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (dba Traill County Economic Development Commission) to affirm to North Dakota Public Employees Retirement System that TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY is formed pursuant to N.D.C.C. § 57-39.2-04 and is neither a non-profit nor a for-profit corporation, to join the NDPERS Group Life Plan and offer the plan to all eligible employees of the TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY. The motion was seconded by with Scott Hovde. The Board approved joining the NDPERS Group Life effective January 1, 2021.

Eblen, Van Horn, Elliott, Hovde, Nysveen, Braaten and Phipps voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when	the motion carried	I on Nov. 24, 2020.	
Officer (printed name & office)	Signature	Date	
Recording Secretary (printed name)	Signature	Date	

