

Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission Dec. 2-3, 2020

Included on the Email: Board Members Roxanne Phipps, Scott Hovde, Tom Eblen, Ben Hershey, Cassie Braaten, David Knudsvig, Kurt Elliott, Rick Halvorson, Sarah Lovas, Gary Nysveen and Dr. Brian Van Horn. Also included: Jim Murphy – Executive Director, Alyssa Short – Project Coordinator, Hillsboro Banner and Traill County Tribune.

Short sent a message to the above list on Dec. 2, 2020 requesting two motions on updated resolutions to join the NDPERS Defined Benefit Retirement Plan and NDPERS Deferred Compensation Plan. Both resolutions previously were adopted in 2018 but NDPERS requested updated resolutions with the Jan. 1, 2021 effective date.

A motion was made by Dr. Brian Van Horn for TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (dba Traill County Economic Development Commission) to affirm to North Dakota Public Employees Retirement System that TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY is formed pursuant to N.D.C.C. § 11-11.1 and is neither a non-profit nor a for-profit corporation, to join the NDPERS Defined Benefit Retirement Plan and offer the plan to all eligible employees of the TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY. The motion was seconded by with Ben Hershey. The Board approved joining the NDPERS Defined Benefit Retirement Plan effective January 1, 2021.

A motion was made by Dr. Brian Van Horn for TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (dba Traill County Economic Development Commission) to affirm to North Dakota Public Employees Retirement System that TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY is formed pursuant to N.D.C.C. § 11-11.1 and is neither a non-profit nor a for-profit corporation, to join the NDPERS Deferred Compensation Plan and offer the plan to all eligible employees of the TRAILL COUNTY JOB DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY. The motion was seconded by with Ben Hershey. The Board approved joining the NDPERS Deferred Compensation Plan effective January 1, 2021.

Eblen, Van Horn, Elliott, Nysveen, Hovde, Halvorson and Phipps voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when the motion carried on Dec. 3, 2020.

Officer (printed name & office)	Signature	Date	
Recording Secretary (printed name) Signature Date			