

Minutes of Email Meeting Traill County Economic Development Commission March 19, 2020

Included on the Email: Board Members Ben Hershey, David Johnson, David Knudsvig, Brian Van Horn, Gary Nysveen, Kurt Elliott, Rick Halvorson, Roxanne Phipps, Sarah Lovas, Scott Hovde and Tom Eblen. Also included: Jim Murphy – Executive Director, Alyssa Short – Project Coordinator, Mary Trudeau, Hillsboro Banner, Traill County Tribune and Hatton Free Press.

Murphy sent a message to the above list on March 17, 2020 explaining that due to health concerns related to the COVID-19 pandemic, the March meeting would be held online and only necessary business would be conducted. Murphy sent a follow-up message to the same list on March 19, 2020 detailing the necessary business items that required a vote.

Hershey moved to approve the February secretary's report, treasurer's report and checks. Hershey also made the following motion:

Traill County Job Development Authority, DBA Traill County Economic Development Commission, to affirm to North Dakota Public Employees Retirement System that Traill County Job Development Authority, DBA Traill County Economic Development Commission, is formed pursuant to N.D.C.C. § 11-11.1 and is neither a non-profit corporation nor a for-profit corporation, to join the NDPERS Life Insurance Plan as of March 20, 2020 or a later date to be determined, and offer the plan to all eligible employees of the Traill County Job Development Authority, DBA Traill County Economic Development Commission.

All motions were seconded by Eblen.

Phipps, Lovas, Elliott, Hovde, Van Horn, Nysveen and Eblen voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried.

The email meeting was closed when both motions carried on March 20, 2020. The full text of the email meeting will be filed with the TCEDC secretary's reports.

Officer (printed name & office) Signature

Recording Secretary (printed name) Signature

Date

Date

